Daesan Literary Awards


THe 10th(2002)
Winning Works
Winning Works
Genre Winner Works
Poetry KIM Ji-Ha Flowering
Fiction KIM Won-Woo Nostalgia Essay of a Wayfarer
Drama KIM Myung-Hwa The First Birthday
Criticism KIM Yun-Shik Dialogue with Our Novel
Translation YU Young-Nan Everasting Empire
Recipients of the prize in 2002 were poet KIM Ji-Ha for his work Flowering, novelist KIM Won-Woo for his recent book Nostalgia Essay of a Wayfarer, playwright KIM Myung-Hwa for her drama The First Birthday, critic KIM Yun-Shik for his critique Dialogue with Our Novel, and YU Young-Nan for her English translation of YI In-Hwa's Everlasting Empire which was published by EastBridge.

The award-winning works will be translated into various languages and released by reputed publishers. The award ceremony was held on November 29 at the Sejong Center for the Performing Arts.